Prison Mommies …and You


 I was sick and you visited Me;

I was in prison, and ye came unto Me.

Petite blonde, tight ponytail, sentenced for unintentional hit and run manslaughter of a man on a bicycle — her 12 year-old daughter and 2 smaller children angry with God for taking their mom away for 20 years…

Brunette pixie, covered in dark scars and tattoos: crying under praying hands while God speaks through our mouths –secrets of her toddler traumas…

Every prison-greyed  face in this program has children waiting at home… wanting their mommy.

These  are the convicts who we are discipling. They know they were wrong.  They want  to be good moms.  They want their kids back. They don’t want their children to grow up like this.

We are teaching them their authority. We are teaching them their power. And we are teaching them their Father’s love,  We are proving it. And for once, they are believing it

I am asking you to send me.

“How can they hear if a preacher is not sent?” Paul once asked.

God asked Isaiah, “Who will go?”

And I am saying –will you say it with me…  “Here I am. I will go. Send me.”

Together we can go through the power of partnership.  He sent them out two by two–me and you.

In Deuteronomy 8:18, God promises to give us power to get wealth,  to establish his covenant in the earth.  If you want the promise fulfilled, the power of getting wealth, it requires action.  Faith without action is dead. If you want God’s power for wealth –start establishing  his covenant in the earth. Prove you believe him.  To the faithful, consistent and generous, he will show himself faithful, consistent and generous.

This is a mission that God takes very personally. He takes it seriously –and when you invest till it hurts in what hurts him, he takes you seriously.

Some big heavy doors for us to come out from under the cover of prison chapel, and into the general population of inmates.  There are thousands of them. There is no funding for this. There are no love offerings from churches. I need you.

I ask you to partner with me monthly.  Be generous with the least of these,  Make it a big financial step of faith and watch how God steps in. He likes that. Those are the people we are.

When saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? 

And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.                                                    

I want to be a You Visited Me Partner with Betsy!

Check ‘Recurring’ box to be monthly partner  Thank you!

love,  Betsy

YouVisitedMe.tv

Or send checks to Betsy Beers Ministries, PO Box 5562, Longwood FL 32791

Prisoner children

Matthew 25:36,39,40

About Betsy Beers

Pastor Producer http://betsyb.tv
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Gifts of the Spirit, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

